A Thief’s End, or is it?- Pitching Uncharted 4’s Single Player DLC.

This coming December, Sony will hold its Playstation Experience. Many excited people like me are waiting for Naughty Dog to hopefully unveil Uncharted 4’s single player DLC. However, as of right now, we have no idea what this is going to be. Will it take place before or after A Thief’s End? Who will be the focus of the story (because it’s story DLC after all). I think I have a couple of ideas. They might not be realistic, but here are a few pitches.

Sully in the Navy (Flashback)

If Naughty Dog was going to go here, I would imagine they’d do a story of Sully’s transition from the navy (possibly during Vietnam seeing as Sully seems to be in his 60s and 70s through most of Uncharted) to treasure hunting. I like this idea because I think that even though Sully’s character definitely a fleshed out one (especially during Uncharted 3), I feel like something like a flashback into his early days would do him well. Really, the only thing I can imagine going wrong with this is that it would turn into a 3rd person Call of Duty.

The Brazil Job

At the end of A Thief’s End, it’s implied that Sully and Sam head off to Brazil to continue the life of treasure hunting (and eventually quit smoking). Even though UC4’s ending ended with a pretty nice bow on top at the end, I think it would be interesting to see what Sam and Sully are up to. Besides, with most of the high-stakes character drama out of the way, it would be nice to see a campier Uncharted adventure after all the emotion A Thief’s End brought us. Maybe something kind of like Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune.

One Last Time

It’s implied that after Sam dies and Nathan and Rafe escape, they part ways. However, it’s never explicitly said that they part ways immediately after escaping the prison. What if Rafe and Nathan track down one last lead, even though Nathan’s kind of feeling out of it. I like the idea of a story focusing on Rafe, especially in a story that compares his personality with someone more mild mannered like Nathan Drake.

So there are some of my ideas. I’m sure there are plenty more out there, and that Naughty Dog is going to surprise us all with something amazing. If you have any other ideas, please let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “A Thief’s End, or is it?- Pitching Uncharted 4’s Single Player DLC.

    • Yes I have. I’ve posted on Gameinformer and IGN. I’ve just decided to keep everything on this site to keep things simple rather than trying to do something like copy/paste my posts between multiple sites.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

